My thought on this? If humans would stop acting on initial feelings, take a breath, and think things through, we might all get along. how much of what is going on the world today is because we act too quick without thinking of the consequences.

Culture Monk

philadelphia 3

By Kenneth Justice

~ There are a lot of things I’ve done in life that I regret (I can hear friends from my youth snickering as they read that line), but there have been a couple moments in life where I did the right thing; and those times seem to stick with me.

A while back, in the course of a short span of time my friend was arrested for a crime he didn’t commit, fell into a coma and nearly died in a hospital bed, sued by two different people, and had his car ticketed and towed by a dastardly meter-man. In the flurry of all of the sh*t that was going on in his life, I was sitting at coffee with my friend one morning when we spotted the meter-man from hell approach his car once again.

Let’s go beat the guy up” my friend said…

View original post 802 more words