Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I received the following email from a friend and fellow writer. As an author, it makes you smile and gives you a lift to receive wonderful letters like this. Dr. Al Lily, you are a very good friend! Thanks for sharing.

Hi, Kat,
As you can see in the picture attached, I have received your fascinating novel with great pleasure. I have skimmed through it – fascinating work. I love it and I love the words of wisdom spread throughout the novel. You are such an excellent writer, Kat. You are really talented. Now I know what you mean by the title of your novel. Keep up the excellent work and thank you ever so much for sending off the novel to me all the way from America. I really appreciate it and I hope one day you get the chance to come to Saudi Arabia.
Take good care, my friend.

After studies in Canada and Oxford, Dr. Abdul Al Lily works currently in Saudi Arabia as assistant professor Sociology, Education and Technology in the largest universities in the country.<a href=”https://katcanfield.files.wordpress.com/2014/06/abduls-book.jpg”&gt;Abdul's book